Living Water Ministries is a shared ministry of the lower Michigan synods of the ELCA (Evangelical Lutheran Church in America).  Our Board of Directors are committed volunteers appointed by their respective bishops to serve a three-year term, with a maximum period of continuous service of six years.  Please pray for each of these leaders as they guide and direct our ministry.

Southeast Michigan Synod

Bishop Donald Kreiss
Southeast Michigan Synod

Kay Butler
Attorney, Starr, Butler, Alexopoulos
& Stoner, PLLC
Member of First English Lutheran Church
in Grosse Pointe Woods

Elspeth Muzzin
Engagement Strategist at the University of
Michigan Dearborn
Member of Amazing Grace Lutheran Church
in Warren

Adam Michoski
Board President
Accounts Payable Manager, University of Michigan
Member of Holy Cross Lutheran in Livonia

North/West Lower Michigan Synod

Bishop Craig Satterlee
North/West Lower Michigan Synod

Pastor Tim Jahn
Messiah Lutheran, Bay City

Pastor David Sprang
Director for Evangelical Mission
North/West Lower Michigan Synod

Steve Stephan
Culver’s Owner
Member of Trinity Lutheran Church in Grand Rapids

Episcopal Diocese of Michigan

Position Currently Vacant

Board Meetings

Our Board meets monthly to review and approve various operational items and quarterly to review and approve strategy.

Audited Financials

The financials of Living Water Ministries are audited annually.  Our most recent audit is available below.

2022-2023 Annual Audit (Feb. 1 – Jan. 31)